"Shaping Lives Before Birth and Beyond"

PAST Award For Excellence Recipients

2019 Joan Izen

2018 Eileen Mullen-Kennedy

2017 Sandra Hogan

What is the Award For Excellence?
This award recognizes an individual who has made outstanding contributions towards improving the field of infant mental health. Examples of such contributions might include academic or clinical work that improves or increases existing knowledge in the field, promotes advocacy or system building within the field, the enhancement of workforce development, articles/books published and/or other activities that further the mission of NHAIMH.

Nominations may only be made by a NHAIMH member. Nominees do not need to be a NHAIMH member.

In addition to recognition at our Annual Meeting, the recipient will receive a $300.00 award ($150.00 for their personal use and $150.00 to be designated to an organization of their choice).

Nominations Wanted
The nomination period for the 2020 Award For Excellence is now open. Click Here for the nomination form.The deadline for nominations is November 22, 2019.